tracks related releases

Long John's Blues / Looking at Long John

Long John Baldry

Initial release : 1995

Beat Goes On

Two on one CD release of the first two Long John Baldry albums which were originally released in 1964 and 1966.


  • Got My Mojo Working (Morganfield)
  • Gee Baby Ain't I Good to You (Razaf / Redman)
  • Roll 'Em Pete (Johnson)
  • You're Breaking My Heart
  • Hoochie Coochie (Dixon)
  • Everyday (I Have the Blues) (Chatman)
  • Dimples (Hooker)
  • Five Long Years (Boyd)
  • My Babe (Dixon)
  • Times Are Getting Tougher Than Tough (Witherspoon)
  • Goin' Down Slow (Oden)
  • Rock the Joint (Baldry)
  • You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' (Mann / Spector / Weil)
  • Only a Fool Breaks His Own Heart (Bergen / Coburn)
  • Make It Easy on Yourself (Bacharach / David)
  • Let Him Go (And Let Me Love You) (Edwards / Maxwell)
  • The Drifter (Feldman / Goldstein / Gottehrer)
  • Cry Me a River (Hamilton)
  • Stop Her on Sight (S.O.S.) (Hamilton / Hatcher / Morris)
  • Turn on Your Lovelight (Malone / Scott)
  • I Love Paris (Porter)
  • Keep on Running (Edwards)
  • Ain't Nothing You Can Do (Malone / Scott)
  • Bad Luck Soul (Gussin / Martin / Ralph)
Related releases

Tracks 1 to 12 were originally released on;

  • Long John's Blues, Long John Baldry, 1964
Tracks 12 to 24 were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover

album cover