tracks musicians related releases

Listen My Friends! The Best of Moby Grape

Moby Grape

Initial release : 2007

Columbia/Legacy 05963

A single CD compilation of tracks recorded for CBS between 1967 and 1969.


  • Hey Grandma (Miller / Stevenson)
  • Mr. Blues (Mosley)
  • 8:05 (Miller / Stevenson)
  • Omaha (Spence)
  • Sitting by the Window (Lewis)
  • Indifference (Spence)
  • Bitter Wind (Version One) (Mosley)
  • Murder in My Heart for the Judge (Miller / Stevenson)
  • Can't Be So Bad (Miller / Stevenson)
  • He (Lewis)
  • Motorcycle Irene (Spence)
  • Rose Colored Eyes (Mosley)
  • Sweet Ride (Never Again) (Lewis / Miller / Mosley / Spence / Stevenson) *
  • Ooh Mama Ooh (Miller / Stevenson)
  • Ain't That a Shame (Lewis / Miller / Stevenson)
  • If You Can't Learn from My Mistakes (Lewis) #
  • Going Nowhere (Miller / Stevenson)
  • Seeing (Spence)
  • Changes, Circles Spinning (Lewis) #
  • Truly Fine Citizen (DellAra)
  • Radio ad for Truly Fine Citizen LP

  • Peter Lewis - guitar, vocals
  • Jerry Miller - guitar, vocals
  • Bob Mosley - bass, vocals
  • Skip Spence - guitar, drums, vocals
  • Don Stevenson - guitar, drums, vocals
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are probably from the following sources.

Hey Grandma, Mr. Blues, 8:05, Omaha, Sitting by the Window, and Indifference were originally released on singles and on the album;

Murder in My Heart for the Judge, Bitter Wind, Can't Be So Bad, He, Motorcycle Irene and Rose Colored Eyes were originally released on; Sweet Ride was recorded in August 1967 but not released at that time. It has previously been released on the compilation; Ooh Mama Ooh, Ain't That a Shame, If You Can't Learn from My Mistakes, Going Nowhere and Seeing were originally released on; Changes, Circles Spinning and Truly Fine Citizen were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover