tracks musicians related releases

Live And Pickin'

Doc & Merle Watson

Initial release : 1979

Recorded live at the Great American Music Hall in San Francisco in October 1978.


  • Dig a Little Deeper in the Well (Bowling / Emerson)
  • Milk Cow Blues (Arnold)
  • Wild Bill Joes (Traditional)
  • Memories of You Dear (Huggins)
  • Daybreak Blues (Blue Yodel No. 12) (Rogers)
  • Big Sandy/Leather Britches (Traditional)
  • Let the Cocaine Be (Traditional)
  • All I Have to Do Is Dream (Bryant / Bryant)
  • Got the Blues (Can't Be Satisfied) (Hurt)
  • St. James Hospital/Frosty Morn (Traditional)
  • Streamline Cannonball (Acuff)

  • Doc Watson –guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Merle Watson – guitar, dobro
  • T. Michael Coleman – bass, background vocals
Related releases

This album was subsequently included on the 2-on-1 collection;

Buy from

album cover

Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from

album cover