tracks related releases

Doc and the Boys/Live and Pickin'

Doc Watson

Initial release : 2003

Southern Music


  • Darlin' Cory (Traditional)
  • Cypress Grove Blues (James)
  • I Can't Help But Wonder (Where I'm Bound) (Paxton)
  • The Girl I Love (Traditional)
  • Natural Born Gamblin' Man (Atchison / Travis)
  • Little Maggie (Traditional)
  • Love Please Come Home (Jackson)
  • Spikedriver Blues (Hurt)
  • Southbound Passenger Train (Traditional)
  • Southern Lady (Hill)
  • Tennessee Stud (Driftwood)
  • Dig a Little Deeper in the Well (Bowling / Emerson)
  • Milk Cow Blues (Arnold)
  • Wild Bill Joes (Traditional)
  • Memories of You Dear (Huggins)
  • Daybreak Blues (Blue Yodel No. 12) (Rogers)
  • Big Sandy/Leather Britches (Traditional)
  • Let the Cocaine Be (Traditional)
  • All I Have to Do Is Dream (Bryant / Bryant)
  • Got the Blues (Can't Be Satisfied) (Hurt)
  • St. James Hospital/Frosty Morn (Traditional)
  • Streamline Cannonball (Acuff)
  • All I Have to Do Is Dream (Bryant / Bryant)
Related releases

Most of the music on this 2-on-1 collection was originally released on 2 LPs;

Track 23 is a previously unreleased studio recording.

Buy from

album cover