tracks musicians

Live at Sugar Hill, Vol. 2

John Lee Hooker

Initial release : 2002


Recorded live at the Sugar Hill club in San Francisco in 1962. This CD comprises material that has not been released on any other release of material from these sessions.

Buy from

album cover


  • You Torture My Soul
  • Bottle Up And Go
  • Come Back Baby (Let's Talk It Over)
  • Catfish Blues
  • What's The Matter Baby
  • Jelly Jelly
  • The Things That I Used To Do
  • Taxi Driver
  • I Love No One But My Baby
  • Crawlin' King Snake
  • I Can't Hold On
  • How Can You Do It
  • Let's Get It
  • Sinner's Prayer
  • That's All Right
  • What'd I Say
  • You Don't Miss Your Water
  • Third Degree
  • Five Long Years

  • John Lee Hooker - guitar, vocals
Related releases

The release of this CD with previously unreleased material from these live recordings followed a number of releases and repackaging of a first set of songs from the sessions. This earlier material has a confusing discography which may be as follows!

The original release was a 10 track LP;

These 10 tracks plus a further 10 tracks from the sessions were released on a double LP. Note that the CD release of Boogie Chillun includes only 19 tracks. The UK company Ace released the 20 Boogie Chillun tracks on two LPs; Ace subsequently compiled the two LPs onto one CD but were forced to omit one track due to space considerations;