tracks / musicians related releases

Mellow Rock Hits of the '70s: Summer Breeze

Various Artists

Initial release : 1997

Rhino 72518

A compilation of 1970s 'soft rock classics' includes a track by the Steve Miller Band.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are as follows.

  • A Horse With No Name - America
  • Dreams - Fleetwood Mac
  • Summer Breeze - Seals and Crofts
  • Mexico - James Taylor
  • Blue Bayou - Linda Ronstadt
  • Black Rose - John David Souther
  • American Dream - The Dirt Band
  • Hot Burrito #1 - The Flying Burrito Brothers
  • How Much I Feel - Ambrosia
  • Thunder Island - Jay Ferguson
  • Tomorrow - Joe Walsh
  • The Joker - Steve Miller Band
  • Fallin' In Love - The Souther Hillman Furay Band
  • Heart Of The Night - Poco
  • Where Are You Hiding? - Terence Boylan
  • Peaceful Easy Feeling - Jack Tempchin
Related releases

The Joker is taken from;

Mellow Rock Hits of the '70s: Summer Breeze was one of three CD compilation that were subsequently released as a 3 CD box set of 70s soft rock;