tracks musicians credits related releases

The Joker

Steve Miller Band

Initial release : 1973

Capitol 11235

The eighth album, a popular as opposed to critical success.

Buy from

album cover


  • Sugar Babe (Miller)
  • Mary Lou (Jessie/Ling)
  • Shu Ba da du Ma Ma Ma Ma (Miller)
  • Your Cash Ain't Nothin' But Trash (Calhoun/Calhoun)
  • The Joker (Curtis/Ertegun/Miller)
  • The Lovin' Cup (Miller)
  • Come on in My Kitchen (Payne)
  • Evil (Miller)
  • Something to Believe In (Miller)

Musicians include;

  • Steve Miller - guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • John King - drums
  • Sneaky Pete Kleinow - pedal steel
  • Gerald Johnson - bass
  • Dicky Thompson - organ, clavinet
  • Lonnie Turner - bass

  • Producer - Steve Miller
  • Engineer - Greg MacCarthy, Jay Ranellucci
  • Mixing - Jay Ranellucci
Related releases

The Joker, Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma, Come on in My Kitchen, Evil and Sugar Babe were included on;

The Joker was included on; The Joker, Lovin' Cup and Mary Lou were included on; The Joker has been included on many various artists collections.