tracks musicians related releases

Steve Miller Band/Quicksilver Messenger Service/The Band

Steve Miller Band/Quicksilver Messenger Service/The Band

Initial release : 1969

Capitol STCR-288

A three LP box set containing LPs that had previously been released as single LPs by the respective performers: Music From The Big Pink by The Band, the debut self titled LP by Quicksilver Messenger Service and Sailor by the Steve Miller Band.


LP 1 - Sailor

  • Song for Our Ancestor (Steve Miller)
  • Dear Mary (Steve Miller)
  • My Friend (Tim Davis, Boz Scaggs)
  • Living in the U.S.A. (Steve Miller)
  • Quicksilver Girl (Steve Miller)
  • Lucky Man (Jimmy Peterman)
  • Gangster of Love (John Watson)
  • You're So Fine (Jimmy Reed)
  • Overdrive (Boz Scaggs)
  • Dime A Dance Romace (Boz Scaggs)
LP 2 - Quicksilver Messenger Service
  • Pride of Man (Camp)
  • Light Your Windows (Duncan/Freiberg)
  • Dino's Song (Valente)
  • Gold and Silver (Duncan/Schuster)
  • Too Long (Polte)
  • The Fool (Duncan/Freiberg)
LP 3 - Music from Big Pink
  • Tears of Rage (Bob Dylan,Richard Manuel)
  • To Kingdom Come (Jaime Robbie Robertson)
  • In a Station (Richard Manuel)
  • Caledonia Mission (Jaime Robbie Robertson)
  • The Weight (Jaime Robbie Robertson)
  • We Can Talk (Richard Manuel)
  • Long Black Veil (M.Wilkin,D.Dilli)
  • Chest Fever (Jaime Robbie Robertson)
  • Lonesome Suzie (Richard Manuel) 4:08
  • Wheels on Fire (Bob Dylan,Ricky Danko)
  • I Shall Be Released (Bob Dylan)

Steve Miller Band;

  • Steve Miller - guitar, vocals
  • Boz Scaggs - guitar
  • Lonnie Turner - bass, guitar
  • Jim Peterman - keyboards
  • Tim Davis - drums, percussion, vibes
Quicksilver Messenger Service;
  • John Cipollina - guitar, vocals
  • Gary Duncan - guitar, vocals
  • Greg Elmore - drums
  • David Freiberg - bass, violin, vocals
The Band;
  • Robbie Robertson - guitar, vocals
  • Richard Manuel - piano, vocals
  • Levon Helm - drums, vocals
  • Ricky Danko - bass, vocals
  • Garth Hudson: keyboards, vocals
Related releases

The QMS LP was originally released as;

The Steve Miller Band LP was originally released as;
  • Sailor, Steve Miller Band, 1968
The Band LP was originally released as;
Buy from

album cover