tracks musicians credits related releases


Steve Miller Band

Initial release : 1968

Capitol 719 (Capitol 2984?)

The second album from the Steve Miller Band.

Buy from

album cover


  • Song for Our Ancestors (Miller)
  • Dear Mary (Miller)
  • My Friend (Davis / Scaggs)
  • Living in the U.S.A. (Miller)
  • Quicksilver Girl (Miller)
  • Lucky Man (Peterman)
  • Gangster of Love (Watson)
  • You're So Fine (Reed)
  • Overdrive (Scaggs)
  • Dime-A-Dance Romance (Scaggs)

Musicians include;

  • Steve Miller - synthesizer, guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Boz Scaggs - guitar, vocals
  • Tim Davis - drums, vocals
  • Jim Peterman - keyboards
  • Lonnie Turner - bass

  • Producer - Steve Miller Band, Glyn Johns
  • Engineer - Glyn Johns
  • Photography - Thomas Weir
Related releases

The Sailor LP was rereleased as part of a two-on-one double LP;

Song for Our Ancestors, Living in the U.S.A., Quicksilver Girl and Gangster of Love were included on; The Sailor LP was released as part of a 3 LP box set; Living in the U.S.A. was included on; Living in the U.S.A., Gangster of Love and Quicksilver Girl were included on;