tracks musicians credits related releases

Psychedelic Lollipop

Blues Magoos

Initial release : 1966

Mercury SR-61096

The debut Blues Magoos LP.


  • (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet (Esposito/Gilbert/Scala)
  • Love Seems Doomed (Esposito/Gilbert/Scala)
  • Tobacco Road (Loudermilk)
  • Queen of My Nights (Blue)
  • I'll Go Crazy (Brown)
  • Gotta Get Away (Adams/Gordon)
  • Sometimes I Think About (Esposito/Gilbert/Scala/Theilheim)
  • One by One (Gilbert/Theilheim)
  • Worried Life Blues (Marriweather)
  • She's Coming Home (Atkins/Miller)

  • Peppy Castro (Emil Thielhelm) - guitar, vocals
  • Mike Esposito - guitar
  • Ralph Scala - organ, vocals
  • Ron Gilbert - bass
  • Geoffrey Daking - drums
Other credits

  • Producer - Bob Wyld, Art Polhemus
Related releases

Two singles were released in conjunction with this LP;

  • Tobacco Road / Some Times I Think About You, 1966, Mercury 72590
  • (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet / Gotta Get Away, 1966, Mercury 72622
This album was called Blues Magoos in the UK (Fontana 5402)

Love Seems Doomed, Queen of My Nights, and She's Coming Home were included on;

Psychedelic Lollipop was part of a two-on-one CD release;
Buy from


Buy as part of a 2-on-1 CD
release from