tracks musicians related releases


Eric Andersen

Initial release : 1981

CBS Norway

A European compilation of tracks from the two studio albums released by Eric Andersen on the Arista label in the mid 1970s. Includes one track with Brent Mydland on backup vocals.


  • Can't Get You Out Of My Life (Andersen)
  • Down At The Cantina (Andersen)
  • Dreams Of Mexico (Andersen)
  • Liza, Light The Candle (Andersen)
  • Lost In A Song (Andersen)
  • Love Will Meet Again (Andersen)
  • Moonchild Riversong (Andersen)
  • Ol` 55 (Waits)
  • San Diego Serenade (Waits)
  • The Blues Keep Fallin` Like The Rain (Andersen)
  • Wild Crow Blues (Andersen)

Brent Mydlan sings on Dreams Of Mexico which is taken from the Sweet Surprise LP. The musicians on the track are;

  • Eric Andersen - acoustic guitar. Vocals
  • Chris Parker - drums
  • Richard Bell - ARP synthesizer, keyboards
  • Tony Brown - bass
  • Arlen Roth - acoustic guitar, electric guitar
  • David Mansfield - fiddle, guitar
  • Antonio Ramos - percussion
  • Tom Sellers - additional keyboards
  • June (Sister Joon) Millington - additional acoustic and electric guitar
  • John Batdorf - background vocals
  • Brent Mydland - background vocals
  • Greg Coller - background vocals
Related releases

Can't Get You Out Of My Life, Liza, Light The Candle, Moonchild Riversong, Ol` 55, The Blues Keep Fallin` Like The Rain and Wild Crow Blues were originally released on;

Dreams Of Mexico, Lost In A Song, San Diego Serenade, Down At The Cantina and Love Will Meet Again are taken from;
album cover