tracks musicians credits related releases

The Roar of Jefferson Airplane

Jefferson Airplane

Initial release : 2001

RCA 68035

Single CD compilation. A release in the RCA 100 years Of Music series.

Buy from



  • It's No Secret (Balin)
  • Go to Her (Estes/Kantner)
  • Greasy Heart (Slick)
  • The Ballad of You and Me and Pooneil (Kantner)
  • The House at Pooneil Corners (Balin/Kantner)
  • Plastic Fantastic Lover (Balin)
  • Somebody to Love (Slick)
  • 3/5 of a Mile in 10 Seconds (Balin)
  • Long John Silver (Casady/Slick)
  • Feel So Good (Kaukonen)
  • The Last Wall of the Castle (Kaukonen)
  • Eat Starch Mom (Kaukonen/Slick)
  • Volunteers (Balin/Kanter/Kantner)
  • The Other Side of This Life (Neil)

Jefferson Airplane members;

  • Signe Anderson - vocals
  • Marty Balin - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass, guitar
  • Joey Covington - percussion, vocals
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Spencer Dryden - percussion
  • Paul Kantner - guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick - piano, organ, recorder, vocals
  • Skip Spence - drums

For the compilation;

  • Audio Restoration - Bill Lacey
  • Digital Transfers - Mike Hartry
  • Liner Notes - Jeff Tamarkin
  • Art Direction - Frank Harkins
  • Photography - Herbert Greene
Related releases

It's No Secret was originally released on;

Plastic Fantastic Lover, Somebody To Love and 3/5 of a Mile in 10 Seconds were originally released on; The Ballad Of You And Me And Pooneil and Last Wall Of The Castle were originally released on; Greasy Heart and The House at Pooneil Corners were originally released on; The Other Side of This Life was originally released on; Volunteers was originally released on;
  • Volunteers, Jefferson Airplane, 1969, RCA LSP 4238.
Feel So Good was originally released on;
  • Bark, Jefferson Airplane, 1971, Grunt FTR 1001.
Long John Silver and Eat Starch Mom were originally released on; Go To Her was originally released on;