tracks musicians credits related releases


Cold Blood

Initial release : 1970

San Francisco 205

The second Cold Blood album.


  • Shop Talk (Cold Blood)
  • Funky on My Back (Cold Blood)
  • Your Good Thing (Hayes/Porter)
  • Understanding (Cold Blood)
  • I Can't Stay (Cold Blood)
  • Too Many People (Cold Blood)

  • Lydia Pense - vocals
  • Rod Ellicott - bass
  • Larry Fields - guitar
  • Raul Matute - organ, piano
  • Mic Gillette - trumpet, trombone
  • Danny Hull - saxophone
  • Jerry Jonutz - trumpet
  • Larry Jonutz - trumpet
  • The Pointer Sisters - vocals
  • Sandy McKee - percussion, drums
  • Chepito Areas - percussion

  • Producer, engineer - Fred Catero
  • Photography - Tony Lane, Herbert Greene
Related releases

Funky On My Back was included on the compilation;

All of Sisyphus was included on the two-on-one release; All the tracks from the Sisyphus LP were included on one CDs of the 4 CD box set; Different versions of Shop Talk and Too Many People were included on the compilation;
Buy from

album cover

album cover

Buy as part of a two on one
release from

album cover