tracks musicians related releases

Somebody To Love

Jefferson Airplane

Initial release : 2004

Collectables 8031

A compilation of Jefferson Airplane tracks originally released on albums between 1966 and 1971. Jerry Garcia plays on two tracks.

Buy from



  • Somebody To Love (Slick)
  • White Rabbit (Slick)
  • Come Up The Years (Balin / Kantner)
  • Today (Balin / Kantner)
  • Let's Get Together (Powers)
  • Comin' Back To Me (Balin)
  • The House at Pooneil Corners (Balin / Kantner)
  • Young Girl Sunday Blues (Balin / Kantner)
  • Lather (Slick)
  • Third Week In The Chelsea (Kaukonen)

Jefferson Airplane members;

  • Signe Anderson - vocals
  • Marty Balin - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass, guitar
  • Joey Covington - percussion, vocals
  • Papa John Creach - violin
  • Spencer Dryden - percussion
  • Paul Kantner - guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick - piano, organ, recorder, vocals
  • Skip Spence - drums
Additional musicians include;
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar (on Today and Comin' Back To Me)
Related releases

Come Up The Years and Let's Get Together were originally released on;

Somebody To Love, White Rabbit, Today and Comin' Back To Me were originally released on; Young Girl Sunday Blues was originally released on; Lather and The House at Pooneil Corners were originally released on; Third Week in the Chelsea was originally released on;
  • Bark, Jefferson Airplane, 1971