tracks / musicians related releases

Songs of Peacemakers, Protesters & Potheads

Various Artists

Initial release : 1993


This compilation includes tracks by Country Joe & The Fish, Sly & The Family Stone, Electric Flag and The Peanut Butter Conspiracy.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are

  • He Was a Friend of Mine - The Byrds
  • San Francisco - Scott McKenzie
  • Shapes of Things - The Yardbirds
  • Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey - Sly & the Family Stone
  • Indian Reservation - The Raiders
  • Another Country - Electric Flag
  • Eve of Destruction - Barry McGuire
  • He Ain't Heavy, He's My Brother - The Hollies
  • Itchycoo Park - Small Faces
  • Turn on a Friend (To The Good Life) - The Peanut Butter Conspiracy
  • The Pusher - Steppenwolf
  • I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin-To-Die-Rag - Country Joe and the Fish
Related releases

Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey was originally released on;

  • Stand!, Sly & the Family Stone, 1969
The I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag was originally released on; Another Country was originally released on; Turn on a Friend (To the Good Life), was originally released on;