tracks / musicians related releases

Summer of Peace, Love & Music, Vol.3

Various Artists

Initial release : 1999

Platinum Disc 18078

This compilation includes tracks by Jefferson Airplane, Country Joe & The Fish and Quicksilver Messenger Service track with a horn section that includes Martin Fierro.

Buy from


Tracks and performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • Volunteers - Jefferson Airplane
  • Nature's Way - Spirit
  • Feel Like I'm Fixin' To Die Rag - Country Joe & The Fish
  • Going Up The Country - Canned Heat
  • Magic Carpet Ride - Steppinwolf
  • Rollin' And Tumblin' - Johnny Winter
  • Easy To Be Hard - Three Dog Night
  • The Weight - Band
  • What About Me - Quicksilver Messenger Service
  • Mississippi Queen - Mountain
Related releases

Volunteers was originally released on;

What About Me was originally released on; I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin'-To-Die Rag was released on an EP and LP, uncertain which version is included on this compilation;