tracks musicians related releases

Super Hits

Janis Joplin

Initial release : 2000

Sony/Columbia 66062

Compilation of tracks taken from Janis Joplin's solo recordings and recordings with Big Brother And The Holding Company.

Buy from

album cover


  • Piece of My Heart (Berns/Ragovoy)
  • Cry Baby (Meade/Russell)
  • Me and Bobby McGee (Foster/Kristofferson)
  • Try (Just a Little Bit Harder) (Ragovoy/Taylor)
  • One Good Man (Joplin)
  • Move Over (Joplin)
  • I Need a Man to Love (Andrew/Joplin)
  • Turtle Blues (Joplin)
  • A Woman Left Lonely (Oldham/Penn)
  • One Night Stand (Flast/Gordon)

Musicians on this compilation include;

  • Janis Joplin - vocals
  • Peter Albin - bass
  • Sam Andrew - guitar
  • David Getz - drums
  • James Gurley - guitar
  • John Till - guitar
  • Richard Bell - piano
  • Ken Pearson - organ
  • Brad Campbell - bass
  • Clark Pierson - drums
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are from the following sources.

Piece of My Heart, I Need a Man to Love and Turtle Blues from;

One Good Man and Try (Just a Little Bit Harder) from; Me & Bobby McGee, Cry Baby, Move Over and A Woman Left Lonely from;
  • Pearl, Janis Joplin, 1971
One Night Stand from;