tracks / musicians related releases

Then And Now, Vol. 1

Various Artists

Initial release : 199?


This compilation of music from the San Francisco Sound label includes tracks by It's A Beautiful Day, Jefferson Airplane, Moby Grape and Tripsichord.

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this compilation are

  • Other Side Of This Life - Jefferson Airplane
  • It's No Secret - Jefferson Airplane
  • Summer Of Love - Marty Balin
  • Omaha - Moby Grape
  • Mr. Blues - Moby Grape
  • Hard Road To Follow - Moby Grape
  • Say You Want To Leave Me - Moby Grape
  • Girl With No Eyes - It's A Beautiful Day
  • The Dolphins - It's A Beautiful Day
  • John - It's A Beautiful Day
  • Planetary Road - Indian Puddin And Pipe
  • Don't Bogart Me - Fraternity Of Man
  • Fherinst - Fraternity Of Man
  • Judge And Jury - Tim Hardin
  • Unforgiven - Tim Hardin
  • You're The Woman - Tripsichord
  • Fly Baby - Tripsichord
  • Wake Up To The Music - Little Eva
  • Summer Of Love (Reprise) - Marty Balin
Related releases

The Jefferson Airplane tracks are previously unreleased live recordings from The Matrix in 1965.

The IABD tracks are probably unreleased recordings from the early part of their career.

The Marty Balin tracks are live recordings from 1993.

Uncertain of source of Moby Grape tracks.

Fly Baby was on the original Tripsichord LP;

You're The Woman was previously released on the compilation;
Buy from

album cover