tracks musicians related releases

The Worst of Jefferson Airplane

Jefferson Airplane

Initial release : November 1970

RCA 4459

The first compilation of Jefferson Airplane music. Jerry Garcia plays on one track. An expanded CD version of this album was released in 2006.


  • It's No Secret (Marty Balin)
  • Blues from an Airplane (Marty Balin / Skip Spence)
  • Somebody to Love (Grace Slick / Darby Slick)
  • Today (Marty Balin / Paul Kantner)
  • White Rabbit (Grace Slick)
  • Embryonic Journey (Jorma Kaukonen)
  • Martha (Paul Kantner)
  • The Ballad of You & Me & Pooneil (Paul Kantner)
  • Crown of Creation (Paul Kantner)
  • Chushingura (Spencer Dryden)
  • Lather (Grace Slick)
  • Plastic Fantastic Lover (Marty Balin)
  • Good Shepherd (Traditional)
  • We Can Be Together (Paul Kantner)
  • Volunteers (Marty Balin / Paul Kantner)
Bonus tracks on expanded CD release;
  • Watch Her Ride (Kantner)
  • Greasy Heart (Slick)

Jefferson Airplane members;

  • Signe Anderson - vocals
  • Marty Balin - guitar, vocals
  • Jack Casady - bass, guitar
  • Joey Covington - percussion, vocals
  • Spencer Dryden - percussion
  • Paul Kantner - guitar, vocals
  • Jorma Kaukonen - guitar, vocals
  • Grace Slick - piano, organ, recorder, vocals
  • Skip Spence - drums
Additional musicians include;
  • Jerry Garcia - guitar (on Today)
  • Nicky Hopkins - piano
Related releases

The tracks on this compilation are from the following sources.

It's No Secret and Blues From An Airplane from;

Somebody to Love, White Rabbit, Embryonic Journey and Today from; Martha and The Ballad of You & Me & Pooneil from; Crown of Creation, Chushingura and Lather from; Plastic Fantastic Lover from; Good Shepherd, We Can Be Together and Volunteers from;
Buy from

Buy from