tracks musicians other credits  related releases 

The Clown Died In Marvin Gardens

Beacon Street Union

Initial release : 1968

MGM SE-4568

The second Beacon Street Union LP.


  • The Clown Died In Marvin Gardens (Ulaky/Wright)
  • The Clown's Overture (Fallon)
  • Angus Of Aberdeen (Ulaky/Weisberg)
  • Blue Suede Shoes (Perkins)
  • A Not Very August Afternoon (Rhodes/Tartachny/Weisberg/Wright)
  • Now I Taste The Tears (Clifford)
  • King Of The Jungle (Tartachny/Ulaky/Weisberg/Wright)
  • May I Light Your Cigarette (Ulaky/Wright)
  • Baby Please Don't Go (Rhodes/Tartachny/Ulaky/Weisberg/Wright)


  • John Lincoln Wright - vocals
  • Robert Rhodes - keyboards, bass
  • Richard Weissberg - drums
  • Paul Tartachny - guitar
  • Wayne Ulaky - bass

Other credits

  • Producer - Wes Farrell
  • Engineer - Val Valentin
  • Cover photo - Joel Brodsky
  • Liner photo - David Hoff
  • Art direction - Acy R. Lehman

Related releases

One single was released in conjunction with this LP;
  • Mayola / May I Light Your Cigarette? , Beacon Street Union, 1968, MGM K 14012
All tracks from this LP, except King Of The Jungle, were included on a two-on-one CD release; All of this LP was also included in the 3 CD set;
Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from