tracks musicians other credits  related releases 

The Eyes of the Beacon Street Union

Beacon Street Union

Initial release : 1968

MGM SE-4517

The debut Beacon Street Union LP. Originally released in a gatefold sleeve.


  • Recitation (Pomerene/Ulaky)
  • My Love Is (Ulaky)
  • Beautiful Delilah (Berry)
  • Sportin' Life (Beacon Street Union))
  • Four Hundred And Five (Farrell/Rhodes/Tartachny/Ulaky/Weisberg/Wright)
  • Mystic Morning (Rhodes/Ulaky/Weisberg)
  • Sadie Said No (Ulaky/Wright)
  • Speed Kills (Ulaky/Wright)
  • Blue Avenue (Ulaky)
  • South End Incident (Ulaky)
  • Green Destroys The Gold (Ulaky)
  • The Prophet (Ulaky/Wright)


  • John Lincoln Wright - vocals
  • Robert Rhodes - keyboards, bass
  • Richard Weissberg - drums
  • Paul Tartachny - guitar
  • Wayne Ulaky - bass

Other credits

  • Recitation by Tom Wilson
  • Producer - Wes Farrell
  • Director of engineering - Val Valentin
  • Engineers - George Schowerer, Gary Kellgren
  • Album design - John Sposato
  • Photographs - David Hoff
  • Art direction - Acy R. Lehman

Related releases

Two singles were released in conjunction with this LP;
  • South End Incident / Speed Kills, Beacon Street Union, 1967, MGM K 13865
  • Blue Suede Shoes / Four Hundred And Five, Beacon Street Union, 1968, MGM K 13935
All tracks from this LP were included on the two-on-one CD release; The whole LP was also included in the 3 CD set;
Buy as part of a 2-on-1
release from