Grateful Dawg

David Grisman / Jerry Garcia


DVD and video release of the film about David Grisman and Jerry Garcia.

The film includes complete versions of a number of songs performed by Garcia and Grisman including;

  • Grateful Dawg
  • Dawg's Waltz
  • Sitting Here in Limbo
  • Off to Sea Once More
  • Jenny Jenkins
  • Arabia (Grisman)
  • Friend of the Devil
The additional features of the DVD release include;
  • Commentary by David Grisman and director Gillian Grisman
  • Bonus performances including I'm Troubled and God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Unreleased music video,The Thrill Is Gone
  • Outtakes
  • Discographies
Credits for the film;
  • Director - Gillian Grisman
A soundtrack CD has also been released.
Buy video from amazon.com
Buy DVD from amazon.com