Home | Index | Search Introduction | What's New | Thanks | Links

The Just Six / White Haven Pillow Discography

The Just Six were formed in Hayward in 1965. The group line-up was Mick Cantrell (guitar), Doug Cantrell (organ), Tony Rhodes (vocals), Ken Simms (guitar), Denis Brock (bass) and Sal Saccardo (drums). The group performed widely around the Bay Area over the next few years and released one single in late 1965. By early 1968 the line-up had changed to Mick Cantrell, Doug Cantrell, Ken Simms, Steve Lind, Roger Corboy and Dave Corboy. This group released a single using the group name White Haven Pillow. This name may only have been used on that single. The group split up at the end of 1969.

Additions, corrections and comments are welcome

The Just Six single

no info Bo Said / ?, The Just Six, 1965, Wax

White Haven Pillow single

no info, Wreck It / Music Man, White Haven Pillow, 1968, MTA 142

Various artist compilations

info You Got Yours! East Bay Garage 1965-1967, Various Artists, 2007

Last updated December 2009