tracks musicians credits related releases

History Of The Grateful Dead

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 1972

Pride Records PRD-0016

A double LP compilation release of live material from 1966 originally released on the LPs Vintage Dead and Historic Dead.


  • Dancin' In The Streets (Stevenson/Gaye/Hunter)
  • Lindy (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Stealin (Cannon/Traditional)
  • It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (Dylan)
  • I Know You Rider (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • In The Midnight Hour (Cropper/Pickett)
  • It Hurts Me Too (James)

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Phil Lesh - bass
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - keyboards, harmonica, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals

  • Original producers - Robert Cohen, Peter Abram
  • Edit, remix - Richard Delvy
  • Thought to have been recorded in September 1966 at the Avalon Ballroom, San Francisco and November 1966 at The Matrix, San Francisco
Related releases

Dancin' In The Street, It's All Over Now, Baby Blue, I Know You Rider, In The Midnight Hour and It Hurts Me Too were originally released on;

Lindy and Stealin' were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover