tracks musicians credits related releases

Vintage Dead

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 1970

Sunflower SUN-5001

LP release of live material from 1966. This was a legal release but was not released with the permission of the Grateful Dead. The album reached the Billboard 200 album chart.


Side 1

  • I Know You Rider (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • It Hurts Me Too (James)
  • It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (Dylan)
  • Dancin' In The Streets (Stevenson/Gaye/Hunter)
Side 2
  • In The Midnight Hour (Cropper/Pickett)

  • Jerry Garcia - lead guitar, vocals
  • Bob Weir - rhythm guitar
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - organ, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Phil Lesh - bass

  • Producer, engineer, notes - Robert Cohen
  • Edit, remix - Richard Delvy
  • Cover art - John Pierce, Mokelvey
  • Back cover photos - Baron Wolman
  • Poster design - Kelly / Mouse Studios
  • Ripple Bottle by Gallo
  • Thought to have been recorded on September 16 and 17, 1966 at the Avalon Ballroom, San Francisco
Related releases

All the tracks from this LP were included on a compilation that comprised material from two Sunflower releases:

All the tracks from this LP were also included on a double LP compilation: The other Sunflower LP that was used as a source for the compilation was;
album cover

album cover