tracks musicians related releases

Pop History Vol. 23: The Grateful Dead

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 1972


European double LP compilation release of live material from 1966 originally released on the LPs Vintage Dead and Historic Dead. This is one of a series of about 30 Pop History double LPs released by Polydor in Europe in the early 1970s.


LP 1;

  • Good Morning Little Schoolgirl (Williamson)
  • Lindy (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • Stealin' (Cannon/Traditional)
  • The Same Thing (Dixon)
LP 2;
  • I Know You Rider (Traditional arr. Grateful Dead)
  • It Hurts Me Too (James)
  • It's All Over Now, Baby Blue (Dylan)
  • Dancin' In The Streets (Stevenson/Gaye/Hunter)
  • In The Midnight Hour (Cropper/Pickett)

  • Jerry Garcia - guitar, vocals
  • Bill Kreutzmann - drums
  • Phil Lesh - bass
  • Pigpen (Ron McKernan) - keyboards, harmonica, vocals
  • Bob Weir - guitar, vocals
Related releases

LP 1 was originally released as;

LP 2 was originally released as;
album cover

album cover