tracks / musicians credits related releases

A Walk On The Moon : Soundtrack

Various Artists

Initial release : March 1999

Sire 31041

Soundtrack release from the 1999 film A Walk On The Moon that includes Ripple taken from the Grateful Dead LP American Beauty and Garcia playing on Today taken from the Jefferson Airplane LP Surrealistic Pillow. Also includes tracks by Big Brother & The Holding Company and The Youngbloods.

Buy from

album cover

Tracks / Musicians

The tracks and performers on this soundtrack release are;

  • Sunlight - The Youngbloods
  • Town Without Pity - Mandy Barnett
  • Wishin' & Hopin' - Dusty Springfield
  • Sally Go Round the Roses - Damnations TX
  • Summertime - Big Brother and the Holding Company
  • Crystal Blue Persuasion - Morcheeba
  • Today - Jefferson Airplane
  • Embryonic Journey - Jefferson Airplane
  • Cactus Tree - Joni Mitchell
  • Ripple - Grateful Dead
  • Helplessly Hoping - Taxi Ride
  • No Matter What You Do - Mojave 3
  • Who Knows Where the Time Goes - Judy Collins
  • White Bird - It's A Beautiful Day
  • Follow - Richie Havens
  • Crimson & Clover - Elijah Blue Allman / Cher

For the soundtrack CD;

  • Soundtrack album producer - Stephan R Goldman, Andy Paley
  • Executive album producer - Tony Goldwyn, Seymour Stein
  • Re-recording engineer - Mark Linnet
  • Recorded and mixed at Your Place Or Mine Recording Studios
  • Music editor - Patrick Mullins
  • Album mastering - Joe Gastwirt, Oceanview Digital and Tom Carlson
  • Music licensing - Jill Meyers
  • Soundtrack coordinator - Vicki Arkoff
  • Legal affairs - Karen Fairbank, Alan Barson
  • Art direction, design - Paul Grosso
The CD liner notes include a lengthy list of 'Special Thanks', 'Musical Thanks' and 'Thank You To The Artists' which end with;
  • We mis you: Jerry Garcia, Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Bobby Darin, Sandy Denny
For the movie;
  • Director - Tony Goldwyn
  • Producers - Jay Cohen, Lee Gottsegen, Dustin Hoffman, Neil Koenigsberg, Murray Schisgal
  • Screenwriter - Pamela Gray
  • Cinematographer - Anthony Richmond
  • Composer (Original Music Score) - Mason K. Daring
  • Starring - Diane Lane, Liev Schreiber, Anna Paquin, Viggo Mortensen, Tovah Feldshuh, Bobby Boriello
Related releases

Ripple is taken from;

Today is taken from; Summertime was originally released on; Sunlight was originally released on;