tracks related releases

Ah Feel Like Ahcid!: 24 American Psychedelic Artefacts From The EMI Vaults

Initial release : 2007


This collection of tracks from Capitol, Tower, Imperial, Liberty and other labels associated with EMI in the 60's, includes tracks by The Vejtables (using the name The Book of Changes), Quicksilver Messenger Service, Mad River and the Steve Miller Band.


  • A Question of Temperature - Balloon Farm
  • I'm Five Years Ahead of My Time - Third Bardo
  • I Stole the Goodyear Blimp - Book of Changes
  • The Sun Lights Up the Shadows of Your Mind - First Crow To The Moon
  • Up All Night - SRC
  • Crusader's Smile - Morning Dew
  • Mother's Homesick Too - Fallen Angels
  • April 15th - Human Beinz
  • Bubble Gum - Kim Fowley
  • Tripping into Sunshine - Time
  • The Beauty of Time Is That It's Snowing - Steve Miller Band
  • Never Learn Not to Love - Beach Boys
  • Isha - Chris & Craig
  • Sewer Rat Love Chant - Raik's Progress
  • One Ring Jane - Mother Tucker's Yellow Duck
  • Wind Chimes - Mad River
  • Can You Travel in the Dark Alone - Gandalf
  • Bells - Hour Glass
  • Forever Is a Dream - Food
  • Urizen - David Axelrod
  • Soon There'll Be Thunder - Common People
  • Sunny Day Blue - Fargo
  • Bears - Quicksilver Messenger Service
  • Ah Feel Like Ahcid - Captain Beefheart & the Magic Band
Related releases

I Stole The Goodyear Blimp was originally released as a single;

  • I Stole the Goodyear Blimp / Suddenly I'm Desperately in Love, The Book of Changes, 1967, Tower 337
The Beauty of Time Is That It's Snowing was first released on; Wind Chimes was released on and EP in 1967 and an LP in 1968. Uncertain which version is included on this compilation; Can You Travel In The Dark Alone was first released on; Bears was first released on a single;
  • Bears / Stand By Me, Quicksilver Messenger Service, 1968, Capitol 2320
Buy from