tracks musicians related releases

Darkness, Darkness: The Best Of The RCA Years

The Youngbloods

Initial release : 1998

Demon / Edsel 561

A collection of tracks from the group's RCA recordings.

Buy from

album cover


  • Darkness, Darkness (Young)
  • Grizzly Bear (Corbitt)
  • Statesboro Blues (McTell)
  • Get Together (Powers)
  • Four in the Morning (Remaily)
  • C.C. Rider (Rainey arr. Hurt)
  • On Sir Francis Drake (Levinger)
  • Sunlight (Young)
  • Beautiful (Young)
  • Quicksand (Young)
  • Sham (Young)
  • Ride the Wind (Young)
  • Euphoria (Remaily)
  • Too Much Monkey Business (Berry)
  • Sugar Babe (Lomax/Young)
  • Don't Play Games (Corbitt)
  • Fool Me (Levinger)
  • The Wine Song (Young)
  • Reason to Believe (Hardin)

  • Jesse Colin Young
  • Jerry Corbitt (tracks 2 to 6 and 13 to 19)
  • Joe Bauer
  • Banana (Lowell Levinger)
Related releases

Grizzly Bear, Statesboro Blues, Get Together, Four in the Morning and C. C. Rider were originally released on;

Euphoria, Minkey Business, Sugar Babe, Don't Play Games, Fool Me, The Wine Song and Reason to Believe were originally released on; Darkness Darkness, On Sir Francis Drake, Sunlight, Beautiful, Quicksand, Sham and Ride the Wind were originally released on;