tracks musicians

Live at Sugar Hill (Ace 2-on-1)

John Lee Hooker

Initial release : 1990


Recorded live at the Sugar Hill club in San Francisco in 1962.


  • I Can't Hold On
  • I'm Gonna Keep On Walking
  • T.B. is Killing Me
  • Run On Babe
  • This World
  • I Love to See You Walking
  • It's You I Love, Baby
  • Driftin' and Driftin'
  • You Gonna Miss Me
  • You're Nice and Kind to Me Lou Della
  • I Need Some Money
  • I Want to Get Married
  • Matchbox
  • Boogie Chillun
  • Night Time is the Right Time
  • You Don't Move Me Baby
  • You Been Dealin' with The Devil
  • Cruel Little Baby
  • I Got the Key to the Highway

  • John Lee Hooker - guitar, vocals
Related releases

This material has a confusing discography which may be as follows!

The original release was a 10 track LP;

These 10 tracks plus a further 10 tracks from the sessions were released on a double LP. Note that the CD release of Boogie Chillun includes only 19 tracks. The UK company Ace released the 20 Boogie Chillun tracks on two LPs; Ace subsequently compiled the two LPs onto one CD but were forced to omit one track due to space considerations; Finally to confuse the issue a completely different set of tracks from the same sessions was released on CD;
Buy from

album cover