tracks musicians related releases

Louder Than God: The Best of Blue Cheer

Blue Cheer

Initial release : 1986

Rhino RNLP-70130

A compilation of tracks taken primarily from the first two Blue Cheer LPs.


  • Summertime Blues (Capehart/Cochran)
  • Out of Focus (Peterson)
  • Parchment Farm (Allison)
  • Feathers From Your Tree (Peterson)
  • Just a Little Bit (Peterson)
  • Babylon (Peterson)
  • Magnolia Caboose Babyfinger (Peterson)
  • Come and Get It (Peterson/Stevens/Wagner)
  • Peace Of Mind (Holden)
  • Fruit and Icebergs (Holden)
  • Fool (Grelecki/Yoder)
  • Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham (Bramlett/Davis)

Musicians include;

  • Leigh Stephens - guitar, vocals
  • Dickie Peterson - bass, vocals
  • Paul Whaley - drums
  • Randy Holden - guitar, vocals
  • Ralph Burns Kellogg - piano, organ
  • Bruce Stephens - guitar, percussion
  • Norman Mayell - drums
Related releases

Summertime Blues, Out of Focus and Parchment Farm were originally released on;

Feathers from Your Tree, Just a Little Bit, Come and Get It, Magnolia Caboose Babyfinger and Babylon were originally released on; Fruit And Icebergs and Peace Of Mind were originally released on; Fool and Hello L.A., Bye-Bye Birmingham were originally released on;
Buy from

album cover