tracks musicians credits related releases


Blue Cheer

Initial release : 1968

Philips 7860

The second Blue Cheer LP.

Buy from

album cover


  • Feathers from Your Tree (Peterson/Stevens/Wagner)
  • Sun Cycle (Peterson/Stevens/Wagner)
  • Just a Little Bit (Peterson)
  • Gypsy Ball (Peterson/Stevens)
  • Come and Get It (Peterson/Stevens/Wagner)
  • (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction (Jagger/Richards)
  • The Hunter (Jones / Wells / Jackson)
  • Magnolia Caboose Babyfinger (Peterson/Stevens)
  • Babylon (Peterson)

  • Leigh Stephens - guitar, vocals
  • Dickie Peterson - bass, lead vocals
  • Paul Whaley - drums, vocals

  • Ralph Burns Kellogg - keyboards
  • Eric Albronda - vocals

  • Producer - Abe Kesh
  • Engineer (Inside sessions) - Eddie Kramer, Tony May
  • Engineers (Outside sessions) - Hank McGill, Jay Snyder
  • Album design - Gut
  • Cover painting - Arab
  • Cover photo - Stef Leinwohl
  • Black and white photo on stage - Gut
  • Inside sessions recorded at A & R Sudios, NYC; Olmstead Studios, NYC; Record Plant, NYC; Pacific Recorders, San Mateo
  • Outside sessions recorded at Gate Five , Sausalito; Muir Beach; Pier 57
Related releases

Feathers from Your Tree, Just a Little Bit, Come and Get It, Magnolia Caboose Babyfinger and Babylon were included on;

Feathers from Your Tree, The Hunter and Babylon were included on; The Hunter, Gypsy Ball, Come and Get It and (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction were included on;