tracks / musicians related releases

Classic Rock: Rock Renaissance, Vol. 4

Various Artists

Initial release : 1991

Time-Life 2CLR-30

This compilation includes tracks by Quicksilver Messenger Service, Country Joe & The Fish, The Youngbloods, the Steve Miller Band, Fever Tree and The Chocolate Watch Band.

Tracks and performers

The tracks and performers on this compilation are;

  • I'm So Glad - Cream
  • Alone Again Or - Love
  • When I Was Young - Eric Burdon and the Animals
  • Season of the Witch - Donovan
  • Tuesday Afternoon (Forever Afternoon) - Moody Blues
  • Jesus Is Just Alright - Byrds
  • Open My Eyes - Nazz
  • Are You Gonna Be There (At the Love-In) - Chocolate Watch Band
  • Blackberry Way - Move
  • Flying High - Country Joe & the Fish
  • Darkness, Darkness - The Youngbloods
  • Shakin' Street - MC 5
  • Whisky Train - Procol Harum
  • Second Generation Woman - Family
  • Meet on the Ledge - Fairport Convention
  • Fresh Air - Quicksilver Messenger Service
  • Space Cowboy - Steve Miller Band
  • San Francisco Girls (Return of the Native) - Fever Tree
  • Buy for Me the Rain - Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
  • Abba Zaba - Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band
  • Venus in Furs - Velvet Underground & Nico
Related releases

Fresh Air was originally released on;

  • Just For Love, Quicksilver Messenger Service, 1970, Capitol ST-498
Flying High was originally released on; Darkness Darkness was originally released on; Space Cowboy was originally released on; The Chocolate Watch Band track was originally released as a single and on their original LP;
  • Are You Gonna Be There (At The Love-In) / No Way Out, Chocolate Watch Band, 1966, Tower 373
  • No Way Out, Chocolate Watch Band, 1967, Tower ST 5096
San Francisco Girls (Return of the Native) was originally released on a single and LP;
  • San Francisco Girls (Return Of The Native) / Come With Me (Rainsong), Fever Tree, 1968, UNI 55095
  • Fever Tree, Fever Tree, 1968
Buy from

album cover