tracks musicians related releases

Van Ronk

Dave Van Ronk

Initial release : 1972

Fantasy DLP 24710

A 2-on-1 double LP of two 1960's albums.


  • Samson and Delilah (Traditional)
  • Cocaine Blues (Jordan)
  • You've Been a Good Old Wagon (Henry)
  • Fixin' to Die (White)
  • Hang Me, Oh Hang Me (Traditional)
  • Long John (Traditional)
  • Chicken Is Nice (Traditional)
  • He Was a Friend of Mine (Traditional)
  • Motherless Child (Traditional)
  • Stackerlee (Traditional)
  • Mr. Noah (Traditional)
  • Come Back Baby (Davis)
  • Poor Lazarus (Traditional)
  • House Carpenter (Traditional)
  • The Cruel Ship's Captain (Traditional)
  • Sprig of Thyme (Traditional)
  • Talking Cancer Blues (Rhodes)
  • I Buyed Me a Little Dog (Traditional)
  • Lady Gay (Traditional)
  • Fair and Tender Ladies (Traditional)
  • Brian O'Lynne (Traditional)
  • Shanty Man's Life (Traditional)
  • Silver Dagger (Traditional)
  • Kentucky Moonshiner (Traditional)
  • He Never Came Back (Traditional

Musicians include;

  • Dave Van Ronk - guitar, banjo, dulcimer, vocals
Related releases

The music on this CD compilation was originally released on;

A 2-on-1 CD bringing together these two albums was subsequently released;
Buy repackaged CD version
of this release from

album cover