tracks credits related releases

The Best Of Bob Dylan, Vol. 2

Bob Dylan

Initial release : May 2000

Columbia 498361

The second European released CD Best Of compilation. Initially issued with a bonus CD containing two live tracks. Includes one track, Silvio, which was co-written by Robert Hunter and which includes Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir and Brent Mydland on backing vocals.


  • Things Have Changed (Dylan)
  • A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall (Dylan)
  • It Ain't Me Babe (Dylan)
  • Subterranean Homesick Blues (Dylan)
  • Positively 4th Street (Dylan)
  • Highway 61 Revisited (Dylan)
  • Rainy Day Women # 12 & 35 (Dylan)
  • I Want You (Dylan)
  • I'll Be Your Baby Tonight (Dylan)
  • Quinn The Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn) (Dylan)
  • Simple Twist Of Fate (Dylan)
  • Hurricane (Dylan/Levy)
  • Changing Of The Guards (Dylan)
  • License To Kill (Dylan)
  • Silvio (Dylan/Hunter)
  • Dignity (Dylan)
  • Not Dark Yet (Dylan)
Bonus disc
  • Highlands (Dylan)
  • Blowin' In The Wind (Dylan)

  • Mastering - Vic Ansini
  • Art direction, design - Geoff Gans
  • Photos - Ken Regan, David Gahr
Related releases

The tracks in this compilation are taken from the following sources;

Buy from

album cover