tracks musicians credits related releases

Street Legal

Bob Dylan

Initial release : June 1978

Columbia 35453

The 16th Dylan studio LP.

Buy from
Buy 2003 SACD from amazon

album cover


  • Changing of the Guards (Dylan)
  • New Pony (Dylan)
  • No Time to Think (Dylan)
  • Baby, Stop Crying (Dylan)
  • Is Your Love in Vain? (Dylan)
  • Seņor (Tales of Yankee Power) (Dylan)
  • True Love Tends to Forget (Dylan)
  • We Better Talk This Over (Dylan)
  • Where Are You Tonight? (Journey Through Dark Heat) (Dylan)

  • Bob Dylan - electric rhythm guitar, vocals
  • Ian Wallace - drums
  • Jerry Scheff - bass
  • Billy Cross - lead guitar
  • Alan Pasqua - keyboards
  • Bobbye Hall - percussion
  • Steve Douglas - tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
  • Steven Soles - rhythm guitar, background vocals
  • David Mansfield - mandolin, violin
  • Carolyn Dennis - background vocals
  • Jo Ann Harris - background vocals
  • Helena Springs - background vocals
  • Steve Madaio - trumpet (on Is Your Love in Vain?)

  • Captain In Charge - Don DeVito
  • Second In Command - Arthur Rosato
  • Queen Bee - Mary Alice Artes
  • Secretary of Goodwill - Ava Megna
  • Champion of all Causes - Larry Kegan
  • Recorded by - Filmways/Heider
  • Engineer - Biff Dawes
  • Assistant engineers - Les Cooper, Doug Field, Jim Seiter, Dennis Mays, Paul Sandweiss, Billy Youdelman
  • Recorded at Rundown Studios, Santa Monica
  • Original mastering - Stan Kalina, CBS Recording Studios, New York
  • Special Thanks for Helping Out - Bob Ludwig, Louis Lind, Bob Meyers, Rod Davis, Gary Shafner, Lou Kemp, Marty Feldman, Dick Curtis, David A. Braun, Larry Dur, Biff Dawes, Don Williams, Barbara Moldt
  • Photography - Howard Alk
  • Art Direction - Tim Bryant
  • Album design - George Corsillo
  • In Memoriam: Emmett Grogan
Related releases

Seņor (Tales of Yankee Power) was included on;

Changing Of The Guards was included on; Changing Of The Guards was included on; Changing Of The Guards was included on ; All of this album is included in the 3-on-1 triple CD box set; In 2003 a SACD version of this album was released. This CD was included in 1the 15 CD box set of SACD releases;