tracks/musicians related releases

Guitar Masters Collection: Volume 1

Various Artists

Original release : 2010

Acoustic Disc ACD-AO-50018

A download only compilation of tracks released on Acoustic Disc CDs plus one previously unreleased track. Includes one Garcia / Grisman track. Produced by David Grisman.

Tracks / Musicians

  • Donna Lee - Frank Vignola
  • Down In The Willow Garden - Jerry Douglas
  • Perdido - George Barnes Quartet
  • La Quartelera - Enrique Coria
  • Fiddle-Tune Medley - Doc Watson With Jack Lawrence And David Grisman
  • Improvisation No. 1 - John Jorgenson
  • Besame Mucho - Oscar Aleman And His Swing Quintet
  • Lulu's Back In Town - Martin Taylor
  • Buckdancer's Choice - John Cohen With David Grisman
  • Theme From "High Noon" - Tony Rice
  • So What - Jerry Garcia With David Grisman
  • Ave Maria - Beppe Gambetta
Related releases

The tracks are from the following albums.

Donna Lee;

Down In The Willow Garden: Perdido: La Quartelera: Fiddle-Tune Medley:
  • Doc & Dawg, Doc Watson & David Grisman, August 1997
Improvisation No. 1: Besame Mucho: Lulu's Back In Town: Buckdancer's Choice: Theme From "High Noon": So What:
  • So What, Jerry Garcia and David Grisman, 1998
Ave Maria:
Buy from David Grisman's Acoustic Oasis

album cover

album cover