tracks related releases

The Best Of The Grateful Dead

Grateful Dead

Initial release : 2015

Rhino / Grateful Dead

A 32 track, 2 CD, Grateful Dead compilation. Includes tracks from all the Grateful Dead studio albums.


CD 1:

  • The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)
  • Cream Puff War
  • Born Cross-Eyed
  • Dark Star (Single Version)
  • St. Stephen
  • China Cat Sunflower
  • Uncle John's Band
  • Easy Wind
  • Casey Jones
  • Truckin'
  • Box Of Rain
  • Sugar Magnolia
  • Friend Of The Devil
  • Ripple
  • Eyes Of The World
  • Unbroken Chain
  • Scarlet Begonias
  • The Music Never Stopped
  • Estimated Prophet
CD 2:
  • Terrapin Station
  • Shakedown Street
  • I Need A Miracle
  • Fire On The Mountain
  • Feel Like A Stranger
  • Far From Me
  • Touch Of Grey
  • Hell In A Bucket
  • Throwing Stones
  • Black Muddy River
  • Blow Away
  • Foolish Heart
  • Standing On The Moon
Related releases

The tracks are taken from the following albums.

The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion) and Cream Puff War from;

Born Cross from; Dark Star from the single;
  • Dark Star / Born Cross-Eyed, Grateful Dead, 1968
St Stephen and China Cat Sunflower from; Uncle John's Band, Easy Wind and Casey Jones from; Truckin', Box Of Rain, Sugar Magnolia, Friend Of The Devil and Ripple from; Eyes Of The World from; Unbroken Chain and Scarlet Begonias from; The Music Never Stopped from; Estimated Prophet and Terrapin Station from; Shakedown Street, I Need A Miracle and Fire On The Mountain from; Feel Like A Stranger and Far From Me from; Touch of Grey, Hell in a Bucket, Throwing Stones and Black Muddy River from; Blow Away, Foolish Heart and Standing On The Moon from;
Buy from

album cover